Now, Russians, Belarusians, Japanese, South Koreans, and citizens of nine European countries can stay in Vietnam continuously for up to:

  • 45 days without a visa.
  • 90 days with an Electronic Visa (EV), which is extendable multiple times.

The permitted stay period in Vietnam begins from the entry stamp received upon arrival in the country. With an Electronic Visa, entry is possible through 13 airports, 16 land border crossings, and 13 seaports.

These changes aim to boost the number of visitors to Vietnam, as the country’s tourism infrastructure is still recovering from the pandemic-related restrictions.